top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

A Wild Night!

I had the opportunity to be part of something truly special a night or so ago. You see, one of the anthologies I'm part of, Crazy Ink's Inside, was doing fabulous. The numbers were looking amazing and we were well on our way to being a best selling anthology. I had no idea just how exciting that could be. Yes, I'm new to being part of seeing the numbers grow. I'm still learning how these things work. I was on the edge of my seat, looking on Amazon every few minutes, taking screenshot after screenshot. It was such a rush! Inside made it to the top of horror anthologies, earning us a little orange banner bestowed by Amazon. I never imagined a little banner like that could make me so happy! I was thrilled. When I woke up the next morning, the first thing I did was check Amazon. IT WAS STILL UP THERE!

Yes, the excitement of having something my name is part of hit best seller was thrilling. The best part though, was watching an entire team come together to do it. The authors were doing their part. We were all sharing, pimping, trying our best to get the book out to new readers. The Crazy Ink team was pushing with everything in them hoping to get each of us, and our stories, noticed. It was a truly magical thing to see. Yes, I love writing. Yes, I love sharing my words with the world, but that night showed me just how much I like being part of a team. A real team, that comes together to help everyone, not just those who have the highest Amazon ranks. Which on a side note, for a few hours my Amazon rank was better than it had ever been. I kept the screenshots of that to remind myself that it could be done...lol.

Thank you to everyone who supported Inside. We really hope you enjoy it. Also, thank you to the Crazy Ink team. I'm truly proud to be a passenger on the Crazy Train!!

If you haven't checked Inside out yet, here's the link. You may want to join our little cult after you've finished reading it!! Lots of Love!!

bottom of page